Sunday, December 20, 2009
Memories Gingerbread Houses and Snow
You all know how much it SNOWED yesterday right? WAIT did i just say snowed? It really did snow!(and a lot of it too!)Well since it was snowing we went outside to play in the snow, we weren't out for long since it was still snowing,and it got on our faces.So in other words it was freezing outside. When we got back in, we made a gingerbread house!It was really FUN! And making a gingerbread house reminded me of when lyric lived in her old house. Now heres the story: We were headed off to lyrics house,and before we got there she had made a gingerbread house.We thought it would be nice to feed it to her wild cat,Fassy,so we threw it off the porch. Isn't it funny the little things you remember?
Saturday, December 5, 2009
Saturday, November 28, 2009
Hey, ya'll.. This is form my website!!! Just a little taste...
Hello people... I am copying and pasting my last post that I wrote today, and putting it here. Here it is!!I am afraid of whales because they are so big and scary.
HELLO!!! ( Hey, girl!! ) So I just commented on my blog, because I am nice, and in case you missed it, here it is…
Yes, everyone, Thank you…. Thank you very, very much ( bottom lip thing, and two verys so I am NOT copying Elvis… BECAUSE I am not a copier.. OH! Wait, does Elvis even have a little r in a bubble floating around him?? DON’T THINK SO!!! Here we go again ) Thank you, thank you very much.. ( Oh, yeah, rockin’ the lip thing..) HEY! Stop the presses! Click…click…click… POW!! OUCH!!! MY EYES… You are probably wondering why there was a pow, just for excitement. I give a proud haHA to Collin, and Mindy for their very funny comments, now they kept me reading…. But, everyone did. And merry, I keep thinking that Mike says your comments because you have Mike’s picture. HA to you too, for that.. And I love how Jessic called me Small-Bootied One… HA for that… ANd for Mam, dear mam, I feel the same about menchies…Yummm… I got eggnog with cake batter… And many many things on top… And HA to daddy… Because you crack me up… And you almost REALLY did when you threw me through the air… Good thing I had the puffiest jacket on earth on… And HA to Pap, because of everything, and because he called me a cute hoot, and because he said ” did I mention I LOVE YOU” Very deep, very deep. Oh, and to Jean, too.. I think I said everyone, pheph. I don’t like when people are left out. So everyone get a HA award, and actually, this was for Mindy, this IS the contest, and I will be handing out HA awards to everyone. Thank you, thank you very much.. ( rockin’ the lip move.. )
Wow… That saved me space. AWESOME!! I should do that more often… And one sec.. Well you won’t notice this, because you are not watching me type this, but I have to do something…. This is an oodle. For Mindy, I care about my fellow readers, and their fellow needs. So here I go… OH! ( WHAT?!? ) Well I should tell you the rules. ( Oh, yeah. ) So I am going to take a post from my earlier bloggin’ days… It could be a year ago, ( Because this is my 101th post, isn’t that awesome?!?) Or maybe just like last night. You can either tell the name, the date, or what you said. Yes, you can find it, in my blog… You think it’s easy? Well maybe it is, maybe it isn’t. Because you might be searching forever and ever. Here we go… Here I go, copy and pasting it… <> Good. Come on, you are turning into a draft, or just a puff of my imagination, but if you are reading this right now, that is not true, but who knows, are you really reading this, or is it a dream… Hmmmm… Okay Now I have to apple and paste it… No more words, so just, LET’S GO!!!….. Here it is!!!
I am at school. Isn’t that surprising?!? Today is a rainy day, and nobody likes rainy days. Plus we have a sub. Subs are different than teachers, and you probably all know that. Sub=bad. Rainy days=bad. Sub+Rainy days=VERY VERY BAD.
Well Today isn’t that day anymore ( yay for me) and I am playing Monopoly secretly while Ollie is sleeping. I am playing with my mom, who doesn’t know between Didly Kong andDiddy Kong. We are playing Nintendo Monopoly, as you can see. AND HOW CAN I GET THIS OUT OF UNDERLINE?!
There. It’s not underlined anymore. I am sad because Daddy isn’t here. He left today after one of the funnest hikes we went on since we lived here! We found a rope swing! And a sweater, but that was weird. It was also our mystery. After we went up a little farther, for like four minutes, and then came back, to where the sweater was, it was gone!!!! We didn’t see anyone or anything, so I guess it still is a mystery and will be for forever more.
Then, after out hike, we had to meet mommy in the Palisades. Well, in CVS, in the Palisades. Hegots some things, got in line, got out of line, hugged me, hugged mommy, mommy said we would walk out with him, he hugged me again, and he left. I really wanted to cry, but couldn’t.
This is the next day after that paragraph up top ^, and I would’ve written this in a whole day, or even less, an hour, but I am very busy, just read this post! ( Just pretend this paragraph isn’t here, okay?) Thank you.
Then me and mommy had special time, and it was super fun.We went to a cute cafe called Mayberry. I got Spegetti, and a lemonade. After, mommy was so nice to let me have an icecream! I had never tried it before, but it was peppermint pattyicecream! It was so, so good. We walked down to a little side park. We were going to read our book, but mommy saw a fashion designer and said if I really want to be one, I should start now. She said to just give me a sewing machine, and let me experiment. ( Yay, I spelled that right!)
After, we had to pick up Ollie at a birthday party. He had a good time, but there was this girl who hit everyone and had to go home. She has proooooooooblems.
Then we went to a party. We went at 2:30, and planned to stayed for about 30 minutes, but stayed for 3 hours. I loved the cake. And the dog.
Then we went home, and you know the deal. Just look at paragraph # 2. Love you guys bye.
♥ Lyric ♥
I really like this post… It was really nicely colored, and everything!! I think this was my first one that had color and fonts, because the last sentence got so small. Now, in my 10 year old time, I only use heading 1, 2, and 3. So you should guess. And I don’t know what I should talk about again… I want to make this longer, you know, harder for your eyes…. SO I will make another choice for you… For the oodle, you know. Okay, you pick either, post number 1, which you must call wowzer, or you can pick number 2, which you will call.. hmmm, ummm, blub blub.. Kay? Okay, Blub Blub, come on down!!!
I am afraid of whales because they are so big and scary.
I had a very horrifying dream that, I was in a little boat, I heard a sound, it was that creepy whale sound and it scared me so bad. That was not all. I saw a medium sized whale, it pretending it was going to eat me. Then, he called his friend and his friend was HUGE! Then called A BUNCH of friends and the big ones were with the first ones and they were surrounding me. They opened their mouths and started to suck in and they had teeth. BIG TEETH. Then all the other whales were dancing around and making fun of me. Then they all dove and I went into the biggest one’s mouth. It was so scary. And no, I didn’t wake up like a lot of people do. There were other people in there, and they were chasing me. With knife, and swords, and daggers, and guns. Then I saw abunch of people I loved and they were all sick. Then, one grabbed me and didn’t let go. Then I died. Scary huh? Then I woke up in my dream, and there was a title wave and fire, then, the same whale thatswallowed me went againest the window and started to grab. Then, I woke up. And before that, I had some scary expierences with whales, like seaworld, movies, a disney land ride, and school.
I actually JUST colored this one, and fonted it. So I am done bloggin, and the word count is 1340… Now HEY!!! It just changed by like, 10!! OKay, so now, 1360… And I know it doesn’t look like it, and I just changed it, but first I spelled by ” buy,” then “bye” I’M LOSIN’ IT!!!! Okay, yes, you guessed it, onto the colors, and the fonts, and as you read before, it takes longer than the writing… Just keepin’ you updated, the word count is now 1420. BYE! Recess time for you!! Now your eyes can take a rest!!!
Not as good as seeing me in person,but still pretty good.
Love,
Lyric ♥
Now copy and paste, so if something goes wrong, I won’t have ANY problems, except for the name.
Friday, November 27, 2009
So Soon!
Hey everybody! I'M SOOOOOOOO EXCITED AND I BET YOU ARE TO ,because....... LYRICS COMING BACK SO SOON SO SOON!You probably feel the feel I feel right now !And it's a great feeling !It's the feeling of excitement and love and...OOOOOHHHHHHH LYRICS REALLY COMING BACK !!!It's really happening she's coming back it's true!I know that your saying "Calm down selah!" But I just CAN'T! Oh it's so exciting saying "Lyics coming back!"It feels so good you try it now!say "lyrics coming back she's coming back lyrics coming back!" Feels good doesn't it?
Monday, November 23, 2009
This is an interview w\ judah. (oh i did it because i had to play w\ him) ;)
Hey everyone!!this is charis here(and judah cause i'm interviewing him) so i'm gonna ask judah some questions and he's gonna answer them. ok- here it goes.
So judah- what's your fav song??(judah's answer) Watching and waiting- a phineas and ferb song!!
thanks for the answer little buddy!! now what's your fav food???(he said)boneless wings!!gotta have em!!!
awesome- not what's your fav dessert?!?!?!?! (he said) POPCICLES!!!of the cherry kind though!
that's awesome!!! now what's your fav tv show??(he said) SCOOBY AND PHINEAS AND PHINEAS AND FERB!!!!!
Say judah- what's your fav movie???eh eh? (he said) I think-well defiantly not spongebob. But my fav is batman meets scooby doo! pretty awesome!!
Now- what's your fav thing to do?? (he said) play mario on the wii!!gotta have it!!
Hey judah- if you could go ANYWHERE today- where would u go??(he said) HERSHEY PARK!!!!my fav ride there is the trail blazer!!
Judes- if you could have any job in the world- what would u want it to be??(he said)i'd like to be a voice on a cartoon
thanks judes!!that was a lot o fun!! but it looks like we're running out of time
(ahhh) but tune in later this week for more posts!!AND DON'T FORGET TO COMMENT!!!!!
So judah- what's your fav song??(judah's answer) Watching and waiting- a phineas and ferb song!!
thanks for the answer little buddy!! now what's your fav food???(he said)boneless wings!!gotta have em!!!
awesome- not what's your fav dessert?!?!?!?! (he said) POPCICLES!!!of the cherry kind though!
that's awesome!!! now what's your fav tv show??(he said) SCOOBY AND PHINEAS AND PHINEAS AND FERB!!!!!
Say judah- what's your fav movie???eh eh? (he said) I think-well defiantly not spongebob. But my fav is batman meets scooby doo! pretty awesome!!
Now- what's your fav thing to do?? (he said) play mario on the wii!!gotta have it!!
Hey judah- if you could go ANYWHERE today- where would u go??(he said) HERSHEY PARK!!!!my fav ride there is the trail blazer!!
Judes- if you could have any job in the world- what would u want it to be??(he said)i'd like to be a voice on a cartoon
thanks judes!!that was a lot o fun!! but it looks like we're running out of time
(ahhh) but tune in later this week for more posts!!AND DON'T FORGET TO COMMENT!!!!!
Sunday, November 22, 2009
Life of Lyra- The thing you have been waiting for....
Hey!!! Charis and Lyric here!!! We are together!!! Digitally!!! Ummm... Selah isn't here because she hardly posts.... But there is another reason... She is at the wonderful NutCracker practice!!!! ( Oh!!! Good for Selah!!! ) Don't say that so fast... As I have heard, and you have probably noticed, Lyric is the one typing because this is how she ( I ) type. I am not actually thinking these things about Selah, Charis is telling me these things.... Kind of... Okay... What should I talk about??? OH RIGHT!!! ( WHAT, Lyric??? You GOTTA stop scaring us like that!!! ) Sorry peeps... But we have this AMAZING lets say thingy, that we have made. We just are TEMPTED to post it...
As you have noticed, we type in different colors... I am glad we have a blue backround, and not a white one, because yellow wouldn't show up.... So yeah... OH RIGHT!!! Back to Life of Lyra.... Here it is.... I think I know how to do it.... I will try.... Here it goes... How do I do this??? file:///Users/Lyric/Desktop/Lyra%20is%20my%20girl.pdf Try that !!!!
Okay, while I was fidgeting away with all the little webby things at the top of the typy thing ( Nice tech talk, Lyric ) I found that we can do pictures and videos!!! So we will do that either today, or in the future, Kay??? :) Ummm... I think I do say "ummm" alot, don't I? ( Yeah, a little too much.... ) Sorry people. We have SO many vids and pics to show you. You should eb excited about that. Okay, onto you Charis, I forgot we called eachother Ms. Broadway, Ms. Hollywood, and Ms. Liberty, WHOOPS. Okay, lets try this again... Onto you Ms. Broadway!!!
Hey- this is charis aka miss broadway!!i hope u all liked life of lyra- and if the real lyra is reading this- no offense!!(and i know by saying no offense it really means offense to the other person) but anyway- i know you all think this hilarious!hahahahahahaha!!!well anyway- you've read a lot- and now ur eyes r probably tired. SO GO AHEAD AND STOP READING CAUSE THIS POST IS OVER!!!!
BTW-- Selah says this....
THE WINNER!!!!!
we have some very important new to break to you guys!!(we're scared :( hey- you guys don't have to be scared because it's really good news. the winner of this all very important contest(well it didn't seem very important to any other peeps but the winner.) WELL THE WINNER IS JESS!!!YAY!!CONGRATS!! so no jess gets her very own interview!!so stay tuned for more excited things
Hey People!!! Just Chillin'!!!
Hi PPPPPPeeeeeeppppooooosss.... This is your best bud, Lyric!!!! Who else?!? I mean, It's not like Charis and Selah blog on this thing, too!! (WINK) Ummmm... What to say, what to say..... OH!!! I will tell you why I am blogging today ( Okay, LYRIC!!! ) Oh, good crowd!!! Well today is my blogging day, and I am also going to blog on Life of LYric!!! So if you are reading this, you MUST read my own blog... PLEASE I AM BEEGGGIIINNNGG YOU!!! I told you I was tough!!! Sniff.f...f...f... please?? ( Yeah, right, Lyric!!! HAHAHAHA!!! ) Hey... That hurts.... Say sorry... Please... Sniff...f..ff...f.. ( Okay, Lyric, sorry we hurt your feelings... Anything we can do for you??? ) HA!!! Gotsha!! Okay, onto the next PAR-A-GRAPH!!!!!
I don't know what to say.... OH!!! ( What, Lyric, AGAIN??? You GOTTA stop doing that!!! ) Well... I don't know how to say this... ( WHAT?!? Are you breaking UP with us??? ) NO WAY, guys!!! Why would I do that!?! ( WE DON"T KNOW!!! ) Well... As I told you, this is very hard to say.... YOU HAVE TO STAY TUNED BECAUSE WE ARE POSTING AGAIN TODAY, AND ALL TOGETHER, TOO!!!!! We have a special... thing.... to show you!!! We have been working on it for a LONG time!!!! Well... see ya!!!
LOVE YA!!!!
Saturday, November 21, 2009
the contest!!
COME ONE COME ALL TO THIS WONDERFUL CONTEST!!!!!oh hi guys- you're probably wondering what i'm talking about. well.. there's a lil contest goin on at best buddies. well here's the contest:after this post, the first one to post a comment gets a special interview w\ one of the best buddies stars. (well actually it will just be me charis) but anyway, try to comment first. if u don't. that's fine.because before every holiday we'll do this contest. (this holiday being thanksgiving) now for you to know when the contest happens- look on facebook and there will be a post about it. SO HURRY HURRY HURRY AND COMMENT RIGHT NOW!!!!!
ahhhhhhh......christmastime!!
Hey you all. this is charis talking. i know thanksgiving's is like kinda WAY before christmas- but right now i'm not really thinking about thanksgiving. picture this: a warm house w\ presents, a decorated tree, and a whole lot of smiles:) can you guess what holiday i'm thinking of w\ that description???you guessed it, christmas!!(aaahhhhhh!!) i just love christmas time . it's so merry and cheerful and carefree. (except for nutcracker......that's another story.hehe) i love christmas presents and pine trees, but there's something i like even better. can you guess it??yup-it's lyric and the fam coming back. I LOVE THAT!!it's just sooooooooo fun!!and they're coming even sooner than i thought they would!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!they're coming on dec. 12. when you think about it- that's not very far away. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!!i'm so excited!!(i know eeeeeep's not a word- but i used it anyway) well...i can't wait for christmas- as you already know. yup. and since you know that- i can't really say much more. so....goodbye!!
hey guys- thanks for coming to best buddies. and thanks for HOPEFULLY COMMENTING!!!thanks again- and please everyone, kick back with a pound of turkey and a bowl of mash potatoes and enjoy the holidays!
Tuesday, September 22, 2009
Nutcracker (by charis;)
As you all know every year me and selah try out for the nutcracker at the DDC. i've been in three performances of the nutcracker, and selah's been in one. i've been a soldier, and angel, a mouse, a toy, and a party child. Selah's just been a party child. but this year, me and selah have already tried out. we tried out on saturday, and we are gonna find out what tomorrow. don't worry, i'll keep all of you guys updated on what i get tomorrow or the next day. When i auditioned on saturday, they made me try out for a ginger sweet, a part in the trepack, and a page. they also made me try out on pointe in a private audition. who knows what part i'm gonna get, but i'll be willing to take any part they offer me. Selah went to the audition after me, and tried out for a toy. she'l either get a toy, mouse, or both:) Homestly, i'll be happy and content with any part they give me. When we start nutcracker practice, i'll hardly be around on saturdays. and sometimes, i might not even be around on sundays. that means i'll have dance on tues, weds, thurs, sat, and sun. that's crazy!! but crazy in a good way!
Thank you for reading best buddies everyone!!! and i just want to give a shout out for the first three people to become members!! thanks, you three!! anyway, make sure you comment if you like the post, and always check facebook for a way to find out if best buddies had published a new post!!
Tuesday, September 8, 2009
this is charis writing!!!
Hey everyone!!!!! So far the semi beginning of this fall has been great. we all started school about a week ago, and it's not too bad. it's defiantly not GREAT...but it isn't horrid either. I started dance on last tuesday, and after the first class, i was sore:( Gosh are teachers work us hard, but i also love them. they're all sweet, but can be strict at the same time. anyway, sorry we all missed are last appointment to all make a new post together!! we were all very busy, and i had to go to someone's house for dinner that night. but now with our new system, we can keep this blog going. (clap clap clap:)
Right now i'm really missing lyric and her fam:(awwwww) i miss them TOO MUCH!! i wish they could live here forever, but that's just the way life goes.(i know, it stinks, right?) Anyway i just want to say that i'm missing everyone of her family members....even Detrich:p!! and i know lyric said it takes a few days to get over every person, but i'm still getting over them to this day!!!!boo hoo!!!
I know having Lyric and the fam gone is sad, but at least i get to look forward to all the awesome events that are coming soon!!! On september 14, it's my dad's b-day! he still hasn't decided where to go, but i now wherever we go, it will be fun!!! In two weeks we're all going to the beach!!!!!!! And i know that will be fun:d :D :DAnd on October 17, it's time for the paramore concert!!!!!!!! WHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!I'm so pumped to see them live!!!!!!!and i guess those are all of the exciting events that are happening soon!!
and that is the end of my very long post. did ya like it??? anyway, thanks for reading best buddies!!! and make sure you comment!!!!
Right now i'm really missing lyric and her fam:(awwwww) i miss them TOO MUCH!! i wish they could live here forever, but that's just the way life goes.(i know, it stinks, right?) Anyway i just want to say that i'm missing everyone of her family members....even Detrich:p!! and i know lyric said it takes a few days to get over every person, but i'm still getting over them to this day!!!!boo hoo!!!
I know having Lyric and the fam gone is sad, but at least i get to look forward to all the awesome events that are coming soon!!! On september 14, it's my dad's b-day! he still hasn't decided where to go, but i now wherever we go, it will be fun!!! In two weeks we're all going to the beach!!!!!!! And i know that will be fun:d :D :DAnd on October 17, it's time for the paramore concert!!!!!!!! WHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!I'm so pumped to see them live!!!!!!!and i guess those are all of the exciting events that are happening soon!!
and that is the end of my very long post. did ya like it??? anyway, thanks for reading best buddies!!! and make sure you comment!!!!
Monday, September 7, 2009
This is Lyric here, no Charis, no Selah.
Hey guys. I'm in C.A. And guess what!? ( "WHAT LYRIC!?!" ) I missed the last ( first ) meeting that we planned. ( " BOOOOOO " ) Sorry, sorry. I've just been so busy. :( . Of course if you call all you can eat waffle maker kind of waffle with strawberry sauce, and whipped cream. Did I mention it's the kind that you can make? Well yeah, it is. YUM. And I didn't tell you about the hot chocolate, mmmmmmmmm, the hot chocolate. All I can say is......
Translation: I love fonts. So why doesn't blogger have fonts? I don't know what they were thinking. At least I am glad I'm not them. Whatever.
YUM!
....... But right now what I really want to do is be in Church singing to the church songs with everyone I love. ( " IT'S OKAY LYRIC " ) Well guys, I'm just not over missing every single person I love. Each day I get over one person, sometimes the people I really love take two days. ( Which means everyone. ) :(.
But every now and then when I'm sad I think about what I love about California. Now I will write down my list here:
- That my family gets more "family time"
- That I can walk to the beach
- That I can walk up through the mountains
- So I can see my friends here, too
- I can have more of "myself time", too.
LOVE,
LYRIC
P.S. Did you know blogger doesn't have a huge display of fonts? I am a huge girl on fonts. Whoever built blogger out there..... MAKE IT BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! On my normal website, I have ALL the fonts.
P.S.S. Speaking about fonts, look at this crazy one:
I love fonts. So why doesn't blogger have fonts? I don't know what they were thinking. At least I am glad I'm not them. Whatever.
Translation: I love fonts. So why doesn't blogger have fonts? I don't know what they were thinking. At least I am glad I'm not them. Whatever.
Then again,
LOVE,
LYRIC
Sorry
Sorry about this delay for making a new post. it was just that keeping in touch when someone's really far away can be hard. but anyway, we made up a new system that will defiantly keep us writing on r blog. the new system is that sometimes it won't be all three of us writing together, it will sometimes just be one of us, since it's so hard to keep in touch. so now make sure before you read one of r posts, check who's writing it so you know who's talking to you. thanks for listening!!!
Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Summer is Ending
Hey Guys!!! This is our first blog together. This is lyric, but on this blog you can call me Miss Hollywood. We tried to make a blog at the beginning of the summer, but it didn't work. Yes, we've been working hard since the beginning. And now it's the end and of course we;re sad.:(I can't believe it!!!! I'm leaving in a day!!!Boo Hoo!!!! Well, this blog will stand strong even when i'm in C.A.. Every Sat. we will give you a new post to read. Now, please, take this hot computer off my lap, Charis.
Hey my most awesome peeps!!! My name is charis, but here, you can call me Miss Broadway. I have had a blast this summer!! it all started being fun when Miss Hollywood came back from C.A. Then, we all went to this awesome camp called Camp Agape, which was very fun.The camp directors were Jason and Jenna. There was Water week, sports week, art week, and outdoor adventure week. it was a blast being there and seeing my bff every day. but something is coming up that is really, really, sad. SUMMER IS ENDING!!!!!!AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!At the end of summer, do you know what happens???? Miss Hollywood leaves for C.A.!!! That's so sad!! Now, i guess time's up, so selah, take it from here!
Hey!! this is selah, but right now, my name is Miss Liberty. It has been such a fun summer.It still feels like the beginning of summer when we went to the beach. Everyday we would go in the ocean, and to the pool. we had two houses for everybody. My family lived in one, and everybody else lived in another one. one night we all went out to Fun Land!!!! It was really fun. But, i mean, what do you expect from a land of fun??And it's always fun to go out for treats. we did that like EVERY night. Well, it was fun talking with you, BYE!!
Hey everyone!! thanks for reading Best Buddies!!!! We'll try to keep you updated a lot. We all hope you had fun reading our first post ever!! Well, i guess we gotta go, but remember, PLEASE COMMENT!!!!!!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)